Local students named to Dean’s List at DMACC

Submitted to The Chief
Perry Chief

Des Moines Area Community College President Rob Denson recently released the names of students eligible for the Spring Semester Dean’s List. To be eligible, a student must have completed a minimum of six credits and earned a 3.5 to 3.99 grade point average for that semester

Those recognized from the area include:

—Megan Burk, Human Services, Perry

—Kaye Lanie Colling, Associate Degree Nursing, Granger

—Lexie Cox, Liberal Arts, Perry

—Jimmy Enriquez, Auto Maintenance & Light Repair, Perry

—Jason Glaza, Paramedic Specialist, Minburn

—Gerardo Gonzalez Rios, Fire Science Technology, Perry

—Kenya Gonzalez Murillo, Early Childhood Education, Minburn

—Linda Hepworth, Photography, Woodward

—Laura Hernandez, Liberal Arts, Perry

—Elise Hill, Associate General Studies, Perry

-Casie James, Liberal Arts, Minburn

—Maggi Mallon, Associate Degree Nursing, Woodward

—Jeri McAtee, Dietary Manager, Perry

—Emily Pace, Associate Degree Nursing, Dawson

—Riley Paul, Liberal Arts, Woodward

—Jeymi Ramirez, Accounting Certificate, Perry

—Anna Ridnour, Liberal Arts, Perry

—Aaron Siems, Business Information Systems, Granger

—Alissa Smeltzer, Associate General Studies, Woodward

—Twila Sprott, Computer Information Systems, Woodward

—Lydia Steier, Liberal Arts, Granger

—Daissy Ulrich, Associate General Studies, Perry