Local students named to DMACC summer dean’s list

Submitted to The Chief

Des Moines Area Community College President Rob Denson recently released the names of students eligible for the summer semester dean’s list. To be eligible, a student must have completed a minimum of six credits and earned a 3.5 to 3.99 grade point average for that semester.

Local students on the dean’s list include:

  • Heidi Chapman, Early Childhood Education, Perry
  • Kory Fellom, Computer Aided Design, Perry
  • Courtney Kelley, Liberal Arts, Perry
  • Rachel Knutsen, Liberal Arts, Perry
  • Edwardo Medina, Respiratory Therapy, Perry
  • Cinthia Naranjo, Liberal Arts, Perry
  • Emily Pace, Liberal Arts, Dawson
  • Karen Vargas, Criminal Justice: Electronic Crimes, Perry

More than 700 students graduated from the summer semester from DMACC’s Ankeny, Boone, Carroll, Newton, Urban and West Campuses.

Local graduates include:

  • Derick Garcia, Criminal Justice and Liberal Arts, Perry