Many Perry High School Student-Athletes are being honored for their hard work in and out of the classroom.

The Bluejay Football Team has eight players on the IHSAA Class 3A District 2 All-District List including Rony Reyes and Cole Snyder for 1st Team Defensive ends, Kaleb Olejniczak on the 1st team as a defensive back, Cori Alamania on 1st team as a punter, Luke Holtorg under honorable mentions for defensive tackling, and Justin Stammer, Connor Kenyon, and Xavier Craddock within the honorable mentions as linebackers.

Olejniczak, Stammer, Jacob Nelson, and Kolby Wolfe are also recognized for their All-Academic Honors.

The Jayette Volleyball Team saw Kacy Nevitt make it onto the Raccoon River Conference All-Conference 2nd team and Magley Orellana under honorable mention. As for the RRC All-Academic Honors, Orellana, Mackenzie Ayers, Stephanie Garcia, Jasmin Olmos, Mary Ann Reisberg, Jenisis Cerna, Ainsley Marburger, Jasmine Shriver, and Quinn Whiton were all recognized.

PHS Swimming also has several athletes with notable academic achievements. Anna Ridnour, Dannah Karolus, Avery Miner, and Sarah Vaughn each received All-Academic Honors. The team as a whole received the IGHSAU Distinguished Academic Team Award.

Another IGHSAU Distinguished Academic Team Award went the the Perry Cheer Squad as well this year. Savanna Benton, Delaney Eiteman, Fatima Hurtado, Jamileth Sarceno, Rylynn Gilmore, Sydney Helmers, Carly Herrera, Avery Miner, Odaly Perla, and Cindy Troung were all named to the RRC All-Academic List.