Numerous local college students graduated at the end of the fall term or were honored for their academic achievements during the term, and Perry High School has announced its annual list of National Honor Society inductees.

On the college circuit, Rhonda Perez of Perry was named to the fall dean’s list at Upper Iowa University, and Joelle Kruger of Woodward was named to the dean’s list at Morningside College for the fall term.

Cole Boswell of Adel made the dean’s list at Iowa Lakes Community College, and Lucas Jon Derry of Granger, a physics and French major, made the provost and vice president for academic affairs’ list at Truman State University in Kirksville, Mo.

Blake Caluzzi of Waukee, a liberal arts major, made the dean’s list at Kirkwood Community College, while Kaitlyn Rose Olberding of Granger, a communications major, and Kaytlin M. Tippin of Waukee, a communication disorders major, made the Truman State University president’s list.

Grand View University’s president’s list for the fall term included Mayra Alarcon of Perry, Amber, Caudle and Jordan Selover of Adel, Cristina Hillmer of Dallas Center, Carmen Rotschafer of Granger, Luke Matthaidess of Pleasant Hill, Danielle Hubbard of Van Meter, Janine Cibert, Janelle Leatherman, Holly Parish, Brandon Potts and Jessica Stacy of Waukee and Savannah Bice and Tara Sheeder of Woodward.

Making the Grand View University’s dean’s list for the fall were Benjamin Larson of Adel, Gregory Dollens of De Soto, Coda Skeffington-Vos of Minburn, Trenton Marks and Tyler Reicks of Van Meter and Garett Davidson, Krista McClaran, Mone Phiouthong, Sedina Traljesic and Matthew York of Waukee.

Nineteen local scholars took Bachelor’s Degrees at Iowa State University’s winter commencement ceremonies. These included Sven Peterson, recently hired assistant city administrator in Perry, who took a Bachelor of Science Degree in community and regional planning, and Perry native Brent Dare, now of Estherville, who took a Bachelor of Design Degree in design.

Other graduates included, from Adel, Michael Chapman, Bachelor of Liberal Studies in liberal studies, Shelby Chapman, Bachelor of Science in animal science, Jeremy England, Bachelors of Science Cum Laude in accounting and in finance, Drew Gibson, Bachelor of Science in management information systems, Kevin Osterson, Bachelor of Science in finance, Abigail Sandquist, Bachelor of Science in early childhood education, and Taylor Wilkerson, Bachelor of Science in supply chain management, marketing.

Samantha Smithson, from Redfield, took a Bachelor of Science Cum Laude in history.

Van Meter scholars Steven Briley took a Bachelor of Arts in advertising, and Quinton Pelz took a Bachelor of Science in kinesiology and health.

Seven Waukee graduates took degrees: Christopher Garza, Bachelor of Science in management information systems, Stacia King, Bachelor of Science in agricultural business, Josh Otten, Bachelor of Science in industrial engineering, Chelsea Pederson, Bachelor of Arts in advertising, Jacob Suther, Bachelor of Science Cum Laude in mechanical engineering, Rachel Tendall, Bachelor of Fine Arts in graphic design, and Kyle Weigel, Bachelor of Science in finance.