AMES - Approximately 9,752 Iowa State University students have been recognized for outstanding academic achievement by being named to the fall semester 2018 Dean’s List.

Students named to the Dean’s List must have earned a grade point average of at least 3.50 on a 4.00 scale while carrying a minimum of 12 credit hours of graded course work.

Local students include:

DawsonSia Turner, 4, Child, Adult, and Family Services

MinburnMargaret Jean Smith, 3, Performing ArtsKatelyn Joe Swanson, 4, Interdisciplinary Design

PerryAlexandra Aguilar, 4, MarketingKimberly Jean Christensen, 3, Political ScienceKyla Jo Devilbiss, 4, PsychologyDaniel James Docekal, 4, MicrobiologyHaley Marie Greiman, 3, Chemical EngineeringJeffrey Japheth Gutierrez, 3, Industrial DesignBrooke Ann Huntington, 4, Elementary EducationGabrielle Kay Huntington, 4, Elementary EducationHaileigh Lauren Kenyon, 4, Elementary EducationAnna Marie Lansing, 1, PsychologyHenry Ariel Melendrez, 4, Architecture-Professional DegreeBreanna Cassidy Penenger, 1, MusicJonathan E. Reyes Alfaro, 4, Mechanical EngineeringMaria G. Ruiz, 4, Public RelationsElizabeth Sanchez, 4, Kinesiology and HealthCourtney Kay Steadman, 4, AccountingSarah A. Sweet, 4, History

WoodwardJames Barger, 3, ForestryRiley A. Jamison, 3, Elementary EducationTy George Turner, 3, Construction Engineering