The Bock Family Foundation, Inc., located in Perry, was established by the Larry Bock and Barbara Bock Estates in 2002. The Bock Family Foundation, Inc. is pleased to announce that $63,753.94 was awarded to 34 grant recipients on April 25 during a presentation held at the Perry Public Library.

To date, the Bock Family Foundation, Inc. has awarded grants totaling more than $1,764,000, including grants awarded in this grant cycle. The recipients of Spring 2018 grant awards are:

First United Methodist Church, Perry: $4,000 towards new carpet in the Sanctuary.

Dallas County Conservation Board: $1,500 for Prairie Awakening-Prairie Awoke Celebration.

Dallas County Conservation Board: $5,000 for RRVT Connector Phase II Construction.

Dallas County Public Health Nursing Services: $1,500 for Maternal Child Health Program.

Dallas Soil and Water Conservation District: $1,000 to host a field day re 1% Challenge.

Perry Crime Stoppers: $500 towards a tribute to Perry Police Department.

Friends of Perry Public Library: $1,000 for KidsFest 2018.

Dallas County Hospital Foundation: $1,100 to acquire phlebotomy chair for DCH Laboratory.

HomeCare Services Inc. of Dallas County: $4,000 for Home Care Aide services.

Perry Area Emergency Food Council: $2,500 for heating/air-conditioning system for Food Pantry.

Perry Area Child Development Center: $3,000 for scholarships.

Perry Area Child Development Center: $1,400 for carpet cleaning.

New Opportunities Inc.: $2,000 for repairs in three Perry Head Start classrooms.

Spring Valley Assisted Living: $500 towards exercise equipment.

Perry Lutheran Home: $500 towards exercise equipment.

Perry Fine Arts: $600 for Grand Ave. Ruckus performance on July 4.

Perry Alano Club: $2,500 towards ADA renovations.

Dallas County Habitat for Humanity: $2,500 towards home ownership for a Perry family.

Art on the Prairie: $1,500 towards The Railroad sculpture.

Perry Historic Preservation Commission: $2,570 to preserve memorials and honor “Greatest Generation.”

Relay for Life of Dallas County: $1,000 towards equipment rental for events.

PRESBY Child Care Center: $1,000 for furnishings, toys and equipment for child care center.

Freedom for Youth Ministries: $1,000 for Summer Program.

Hispanics United for Perry: $2,000 add to endowment for scholarships for Perry HS students.

Genesis Development: $5,000 toward mental health therapy costs at Perry Schools.

P.A.C.E.S.: $7,000 for Summer Program Pre-K - 5th Grade.

Perry Elementary School: $800 for Quaver’s Marvelous World of Music.

Perry Elementary School: $1,360 for milk tickets K-2nd grade students.

Perry Elementary School: $1,000 to purchase STEM kits.

Perry Community Schools: $1,000 towards starting a 5th grade band program.

Perry Community Schools: $1,000 toward Dewey Complex Renovation Project.

Dawson Emergency Services Assoc. Inc.: $1,000 for UTV slide in EMS Skid Unit.

Minburn Community Betterment: $750 for Meet Me in Minburn Summer Concert Series.

DeSoto Police Department: $673.94 to purchase two body armor vests.

The Bock Family Foundation, Inc. is a nonprofit supporting organization for the benefit of organizations operated for religious, charitable, scientific, literary or educational purposes. Projects funded must be located in Dallas County. Applicants must be a nonprofit organization or a unit of state or local government.

The Foundation awards grants in the fall and spring. Application deadlines are Sept. 1 and March 1 respectively. Questions about the grant guidelines and the application form may be directed to Scott Finneseth, Executive Director of the Foundation, at 465-4641 or PO Box 487, Perry, IA 50220.

The Bock Family Foundation, Inc. is further pleased to announce that in the last two academic years 17 DMACC students attending the Perry VanKirk Career Academy have been awarded scholarships totaling $6,576 by the Bock Family Foundation Scholarship Fund.

Directors of the Bock Family Foundation are: Brent Halling - President; Harley Weyer - Vice President; Joyce VanKirk - Secretary; Jean Bromert, Jon S. Peters, Paul Burrow and John C. Powell.