The Perry Summer Swim Team powered to a pair of victories last week, topping Sac City, 373-160, at the McCreary Community Building pool on June 13 after posting a 378-166 win over host Glidden June 11.

The home waters suited six Perry swimmers just fine, as Laura Finneseth (15-18) and Haley Vaughn (13-14) each posted five wins for the girls unit while Michael Reuter (15-18), Devon Archer (13-14), Luke Holtorf (11-12) and Dylan Winey (9-10) did the same for the boys team.

Haileigh Kenyon (15-18) and Stephanie Hill (11-12) both had quardruple wins, with Shaleah Ewing (15-18) and Caley Hager and Hannah York (both 13-14) posting triple victories while Elise Hill (13-14), Anna Ridnour, Sarah Vaughn and Breanna Penenger (all 11-12) and Gwen Steffen (9-10) all had two wins apiece.

Serenity Ewing and Taylor Wieland (both 15-18), Dannah Karolus (11-12) and Jaylene Karolus (8U) had wins for the Perry girls as well.

Ethan Winey (11-12) and Garrett Winey (8U) both posted four wins apiece, with Andrew Dowd and Riese Archer (both 9-10) each recording three victories. Gabe Ridnour and Alex Thompson (both 13-14) had two wins apiece, with Caleb Winey (13-14), Sam Ridnour and Dakoda Strough (both 9-10) and Tanner Burgin (8U) also collecting wins.

Finneseth and Devon Archer were the only two Perry swimmers with five wins against Glidden, with Kenyon and Jaylene Karolus winning four times for the girls while Reuter, Ethan Winey, Dylan Winey and Burgin all had four wins for the boys squad.

Six Perry girls had triple victories: Hager, 9-10 swimmers Gwen Steffen, Isabella Nath and Madeline Kruse and 8U rookies Addison Huntington and Jenna Nelson. Shaleah Ewing, Taylor Wieland and Stephanie Hill, Amy McNamara and Taylor Traywick (the latter two in the 9-10 class) all had double-wins, with Serenity Ewing, Elise Hill, Hannah York and 8U swimmers Delaney Platt and Sophia McDevitt claiming single victories.

Dowd had three first-place finishes for the boys unit, with Claeb Winey, Luke Holftorf, Riese Archer and Sam Ridnour posting two wins apiece. Alex Thompson and Gabe Ridnour also had wins for Perry.