Several members of both the Perry baseball and softball teams were recognized for their prowess in the classroom by being named to their respective Raccoon River Conference All-Academic teams. The Bluejays garnered an additional team honor as they received a Distinguished Academic Award, presented by the IHSAA, for a team GPA of 3.35 or higher on a 4.0 scale.

To earn All-RRC All-Academic status a player must be in grades 10-12, earn a varsity letter and have a GPA of 3.25 or higher on a 4.0 scale.

Bluejays to earn the honor included Bryce Bucklew, Cavan Finn, Michael Pentico, Zach Roberts, Tyler Thompson, Will Whiton and Nic Wilhelmi.

Jayettes who earned the distinction were Kylie Brandt, Frankie Eklund, Katie England, Alexa Gilmore, Lindsey Kunch and Katelyn Whelchel.

Mike Long and Tina Kenney are the respective head coaches.