On Saturday, July 22, La Poste owners held an appreciation dinner for those involved in the process of bringing the building to life. La Poste was the recipient of the Adrian D. Anderson Award which recognizes outstanding historic preservation of a project having total qualified costs of $500,000 or less, according to a press release from the State Historical Society of Iowa. During the dinner, all three gathered and paid tribute to those who assisted in the transition of turning the once Perry Postal Office into La Poste. From left: Colleen Eckhoff, Jenny Eklund, Mary Rose Nichols. PHOTO BY KILEY WELLENDORF/THE PERRY CHIEF

Kiley Wellendorf - Staff Reporter